Trembling


When I’m alone I find myself remembering
The day you died I couldn’t stop myself trembling
The anger and the sadness that I felt inside
Was unbearable and impossible to hide
You were always the most important one to me
The thought that you’re gone is one I still can’t conceive
The trembling goes on inside to this very day
I can’t explain because there’s no words left to say
I wake in the morning and
fall asleep at night
Trembling with the yearning to hold you so tight
I don’t know how long I can continue living
In a world where all I do is
keep reliving
Every single moment I was in your presence
With me taking in the smell of your sweet essence
I can’t imagine my life without out you in it
I know for a fact that I just don’t give a shit
When I’m alone I just can’t help remembering
And once again I feel my heart and soul trembling

BY D.J. Huggins-Green
Feb. 5th, 2024@1:46am
Mingo Jct., Ohio

179 Words

Leave a comment