Unfathomable

My love for you is unfathomable
Actually quite undeniable
There’s no way I could have imagined that
My happiness depends on where you’re at
Not a day goes by that I don’t miss you
Fact is I’m really nothing without you
From the moment I looked into your eyes
I couldn’t help it I felt butterflies
You were everything I was hoping for
And there you were standing at my front door
It was as if the floor
had disappeared
The very first time that you pulled me near
Now I’m supposed to exist without you
I don’t think that’s something that I can do
And even if I could I don’t want to
I only wanted to grow old with you
Now that you’ve gone and left me all alone
I find our house doesn’t feel like our home
I go to bed thinking only of you
Wondering what the Hell I’m gonna do
Until my time comes so I can follow
You into the place that has no sorrow
Where we will finally find each other
And we’ll be able to rediscover
All the amazing love that we once shared
Unfathomable love
that was so rare
Until that day comes I’ll patiently wait
For when you’ll greet me at those Pearly Gates

BY D J Huggins-Green
Mar.3rd,2024@3:46pm
Mingo Jct., Ohio

225 Words

Leave a comment